Thursday, 9 Feb 2023
Awards General Interest Stories News

See The Full List Of Winners At The 12th Nigeria Entertainment Awards!

Ayo Makun and Ramsey Nouah (the 30 Days in Atlanta duo) have emerged winners at the recently concluded Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA). The event, aimed at awarding hard-working individuals, held on Saturday 25th November at the Symphony Space Center, New York.

A Trip to Jamaica landed the highest wins in the categories for film/TV, sharing ranks with Olamide, Seyi Shay, and Davido. The comedy saw Funke Akindele beat Ireti Doyle and Adesua Etomi to win the year’s Best Actress, while the Best Actor award went to Ramsey Nouah for ’76.

The NEA focuses on promoting the image and rich culture of Nigeria around the globe. See the list of winners for 2017 below:

Film Categories

Best Actor: Ramsey Noauh (76)
Best Actress: Funke Akindele (A Trip to Jamaica)
Supporting Actor: AY (A Trip to Jamaica)
Supporting Actress: Kehinde Bankole (The Dinner)
Film Director: Steve Gukas (93 Days)
Best Picture: The Wedding Party
Best Lead Role in TV: Oreka Godis (Our Best Friend’s Wedding)
Best Lead Role in Film (Non-Nigerian / Africa): Korto Davies
Best TV Show: Big Brother Naija

Music Categories

Album of the Year: Glory (Olamide)
Hottest Single of the Year: If (Davido)
AfroPop Male Artist of the Year: Davido
AfroPop Female Artist of the Year: Seyi Shay
Rap Act of the Year: Olamide
Dancehall Artist: Patoranking
Best Collabo of the Year: Iskaba – Wande Coal & DJ Tunez
Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Yolo- Seyi Shay (Dir: Meji Alabi)
Best New Act: Mayorkun
Indigenous Artist of the Year: Phyno
Diaspora Artist of the Year: Jidenna
Inspirational Artist of the Year: Sinach
Most Promising Act to Watch: Deshinor
Music Producer of the Year: Krisbeatz
African Male Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Toofan
African Female Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Becca
Afro-Soca: Machel Montano

Other Categories

Best Disc Jockey: DJ Prince
Diaspora Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Phemstar (U.S.)
Africa Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Slick Stuat & Roja (UG)
Entertainment Executive of the Year: Tobi Sanni Daniel
OAP of the Year: Big Tak (Urban FM)
TV Presenter: Seyitan (The Sauce)
Best Comedy Act: Woli Arole & Asiri
Photographer: Kelechi Amadi

Congratulations to all the winners.

No votes yet.
Please wait...
Voting is currently disabled, data maintenance in progress.

Post Comment