Wednesday, 30 Nov 2022
Awards News

AMAA Organisers call for entries for 2019 edition!

The Africa Movie Academy Awards will be holding its 15th edition in 2019, and they have called filmmakers to submit entries for consideration.

Entries have officially opened for movies made in the space of time under review (November 2017 to December 2018) that will be in consideration for the AMA Awards in at least one of the twenty six (26) various categories available for consideration at the 15th edition of the AMA Awards.Entries can be made online at the AMAA website and are open from the October 21, 2018 till January 26, 2019 when entries closes. Filmmakers, enthusiasts, stakeholders etc., who would like for their movies to be considered by the esteemed AMAA Academy for the 2019 AMA Awards so they can join the elite and prestigious group of AMAA awardees are encouraged to enter said movies using the link above,” the organisers have announced.

Lagos, Nigeria will be the host country for the 15th edition of the awards ceremony.

The 2018 edition of the award was held in Kigali, Rwanda on the 20th of October. Nse Ikpe Etiim hosted with Arthur Nkosi.

No votes yet.
Please wait...
Voting is currently disabled, data maintenance in progress.
Share this:

Post Comment